Tuesday, May 16, 2017

IPL Match In Dehradun - Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium

Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Dehradun is now ready and people of Uttarakhand wanted to see an International match in this stadium. This Dehradun stadium is a first International stadium of the Uttarakhand. On the day of 16 December 2016, Chief Minister Harish Rawat Ji inaugurates the Stadium where more than 15000 people are there for the opening ceremony.

IPL Match In Dehradun

Now according to a news, an IPL Match In Dehradun will play on 2018. And if it is true then it will be a proud moment for all Uttarakhand cricket lovers. There are many cricket fans in Uttarakhand who wanted to see their favorite player on their home ground.

About Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Dehradun

On 2012, Chief Minister of that time Vijay Bahuguna Ji laid the foundation of the stadium. Now the stadium is ready & people are waiting for the 1st international match on this ground.

Uttarakhand already had organized some Ranji Matches but due to lack of facilities players are hesitant to come here. Now Uttarakhand has an international stadium, hope to see more international and Ranji matches here.

So, here are all details about the 1st International stadium of Dehradun-

Name- Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Dehradun.

Address- Thano road, Raipur. Dehradun Uttarakhand.

Capacity- 25000

Owner-  Uttarakhand Government.

Area- 23 acres.

Establishment- 16 December 2016.

IPL Match In Dehradun - Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium

Hope the Uttarakhand cricket lovers will see the International matches here. So, what you think IPL matches will be played here or not, give your review in the comment box.


  1. IPL is coming in 2018 , checkout the IPL 2018 fixtures, schedule , teams and more.
    IPL 2018 schedule

  2. Great work and it is very helpfull info. you can also View Upcoming Cricket Series 2017-2018 , Check Out Here at at http://cricket.upcomingwiki.com/cricket-schedules-fixtures/upcoming-matches-of-all-cricket-teams.html